I had a black dog, his name was depression


“I had a black dog, his name was depression” is a short, gentle, and honest animated video about the experience of depression and the need to get help.

In the video, a big black dog represents depression. The video shows how the dog affects the narrator’s life. It will take less than 5 minutes to watch this well-made story, brought to us by the World Health Organization. If you enjoy it, please share it so others can see it too.

10 Responses to I had a black dog, his name was depression

  1. This was INCREDIBLE!!!
    Everything I have been feeling and going through!
    Thank you!

  2. Reblogged this on One Shepherd's Stance and commented:
    This is the most incredible synopsis I have yet to see, please take time to watch and share.

  3. plf1990 says:

    I have seen this before but I love it still. It is on a similar theme to Rosen’s “Michael Rosen’s Sad Book” which deals with his grief over his son’s death in a child’s picture form. It may be the most beautiful book I own, though.

  4. Pingback: The Ugly Truth About Depression | unnecessarywisdom

  5. Pingback: Black Clouds Of Depression | The Brighter Brain

  6. Doc Ayomide says:

    Beautiful. I’ll definitely share this on my blog and all my social media networks. Thank you for sharing this.

  7. Pingback: Watch this short, but beautiful & honest, video on depression… « Our Own Minds

  8. Pingback: Watch this short, but beautiful & honest, video on depression… - Our Own Minds

Leave a Reply

