Understanding Bipolar Disorders

Understanding bipolar can be challenging for those who have a bipolar disorder and for those around them. Understanding may be better (or worse?) now under the new classifications from DSM-5, as there are four types of bipolar disorder: bipolar I, bipolar II, cyclothymic disorder, and other specified disorder. Exploring the differences may help with diagnosis and treatment for yourself or others.

Here is an article that explains bipolar using the new DSM-5 classifications. The article can be found in this month’s edition of bp magazine.


One Response to Understanding Bipolar Disorders

  1. Pingback: Sunny With a Chance Of Armageddon | Brave New Mind

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: